Index to John Kremer's Book Marketing Tip of the Week


Book Marketing Bestsellers Blog

Internet Marketing Resources

Free Marketing Reports

Book Marketing Magic multimedia program


Choosing a Book Distributor

Book Marketing 105: Choosing a Book Distribution System - This vital mini-guide includes criteria for deciding how you will distribute your books.

Also includes complete info on 30 distributors, 4 library distributors, 89 book publishers who also distribute for other publishers, 27 bookstore wholesalers, 34 library wholesalers, and 23 Spanish-language wholesalers.

Plus a sample book distribution contract. Ebook download, $30.00.

Add to Shopping Cart

Top 700 Indie Booksellers

Top 700 Independent Bookstores - This database features 740 stores with address, book buyer, owner, event coordinator, phone, fax, email, website, and more! Cost: $40.00.

This data file features an updated list of the largest independent bookstores that work with authors and buy books from indie publishers.

The report comes as a data file download (your choice of Microsoft Access, Excel, or rich text format). The data files do require that you know how to use a database or word-processing program.

Add to Shopping Cart


The Best Things in Life Are Free quotable book

More great quotes at http://www.quotablebooks.com

John Kremer's Book Marketing Tip of the Week

May 8, 2012

May is ... Personal Note Writing Month ... Project Safe Baby Month ... Revise Your Work Schedule Month ... Senior Citizens Month ... Texas Writers Month ... USA Tennis Month ... Social Science Book Month ... Victorious Woman Month

 

In this issue . . .
- 20-Minute Book Marketing Podcast series
- Hot blog posts on marketing, blogging, ebooks, and more

20-Minute Book Marketing Podcast series
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Enjoy these short interviews featuring real-life book marketing tips from various book authors. Great stuff in about 20 minutes.

April 26th - Kathleen Rehl on Honeycomb Marketing - http://askjohnkremer.com/20-minute-book-marketing-podcast-kathleen-rehl-on-honeycomb-marketing

April 27th - Jim Misko on Selling Books Via Costco - http://askjohnkremer.com/20-minute-book-marketing-podcast-jim-misko-on-selling-books-via-costco

April 28th - Kid Chef Eliana on Marketing Cookbooks - http://askjohnkremer.com/kid-chef-eliana-on-marketing-cookbooks

April 29th - Jane Lassar on Great Radio Interviews - http://askjohnkremer.com/jane-lassar-on-great-radio-interviews

April 30th - Joan Stewart on Selling Books on Goodreads - http://askjohnkremer.com/joan-stewart-on-selling-books-on-goodreads

Hot blog posts on marketing, blogging, ebooks, and more
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Blog posts and website pages I think you'll find useful in chargine up your book and ebook marketing efforts:

The Wall Street Journal Reports: 10 Ebook Novels in One Year - http://blog.bookmarket.com/2012/05/wall-street-journal-reports-10-ebook.html #ebooks #wsj

With over 1,000,000 Twitter tools to choose from, here are 4 to try out - http://blog.kissmetrics.com/million-twitter-tools #twitter #tools

What are you doing to work with other like-minded book authors to sell more books? Tweet #jvbooks

Book Promotion Carnival #16 - #bmtips http://askjohnkremer.com/book-promotion-carnival-16

Amanda Hocking on print book sales for her Kindle bestselling Trylle series: http://amandahocking.blogspot.com/2012/04/how-am-i-doing-now.html #ebooks to #pbooks

19 Ways to Build Relationships With Blog Comments - http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/blog-comments

Quotable Books
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Laughter is timeless. Imagination has no age. And dreams are forever.
– Walt Disney

http://www.quotablebooks.com


Previous: Pin some old blog posts this week: Addendum / 20-Minute Book Marketing Podcast series / Hot blog posts on marketing, blogging, etc.

Index: http://www.bookmarket.com/tipsindex.htm

Next: 4-Day 33% Sale: Amazon Bestseller Campaign / Hot blog posts on marketing, blogging, ebooks, and more / Book Publishing, Printing, and Marketing Services / 20-Minute Book Marketing Podcast series / Five free passes now available for Internet Prophets Conference

Ten Million Eyeballs

John Kremer

Welcome to the Book Marketing Tip of the Week back issue archive. You'll find many tips and resources to help you sell more books.

1001 Ways to Market Your Books Add to Shopping Cart

Literary Agents report

Real Fast Book Marketing

Get a Literary Agent