Index to John Kremer's Book Marketing Tip of the Week


Book Marketing Bestsellers Blog

Internet Marketing Resources

Free Marketing Reports

Book Marketing Magic multimedia program


Choosing a Book Distributor

Book Marketing 105: Choosing a Book Distribution System - This vital mini-guide includes criteria for deciding how you will distribute your books.

Also includes complete info on 30 distributors, 4 library distributors, 89 book publishers who also distribute for other publishers, 27 bookstore wholesalers, 34 library wholesalers, and 23 Spanish-language wholesalers.

Plus a sample book distribution contract. Ebook download, $30.00.

Add to Shopping Cart

Top 700 Indie Booksellers

Top 700 Independent Bookstores - This database features 740 stores with address, book buyer, owner, event coordinator, phone, fax, email, website, and more! Cost: $40.00.

This data file features an updated list of the largest independent bookstores that work with authors and buy books from indie publishers.

The report comes as a data file download (your choice of Microsoft Access, Excel, or rich text format). The data files do require that you know how to use a database or word-processing program.

Add to Shopping Cart

John Kremer's Book Marketing Tip of the Week

September 16, 2011

American Legion Day, General Motors Birthday, Mayflower Day, International Day for Preservation of Ozone Layer, National Rock Collecting Day, Typesetting Machine Birthday

 

In this issue . . .
- Book Marketing Tweets You Can Use
- Event Blog Tours

Book Promotion Tweets you can use
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There are some great book marketing lessons and book promotion tips included within these short tweets.

=> Five Ways to Make Your Press Release Stand Out - http://askthepublicist.com/five-ways-to-make-your-press-release-stand-out

=> Book Publicity: A New Sort of Media Leak - http://askthepublicist.com/book-publicity-a-new-sort-of-media-leak

=> Book Promotion Special: How to Sell 10,000 Copies of Your Book - http://blog.bookmarket.com/2011/09/book-promotion-special-how-to-sell.html

=> Novelty Book Covers from Dummies.com - http://askthecoverdesigner.com/novelty-book-covers-from-dummies-com

=> Oprah Winfrey Greatest Quotations (or at least some of them) - http://myincrediblewebsite.com/oprah-winfrey-greatest-quotations

=> Book Marketing: Offering Rebates on Book Sales - http://askjohnkremer.com/book-marketing-offering-rebates-on-book-sales

=> Another Great First Line for a Novel - http://askthecoverdesigner.com/another-great-first-line-a-dance-with-dragons

=> An idea can turn into dust or magic, depending on the talent that rubs against it. - William Bernbach

=> How Do I Market a Poetry Book? - http://askjohnkremer.com/how-do-i-market-a-poetry-book

=> Selling Books on the Street Corners - http://askjohnkremer.com/selling-books-on-the-street-corners

=> QR PR Quick Response Codes | QR Code Sends a Tweet to Twitter - http://qrpr.tv/qr-code-sends-a-tweet-to-twitter

The above are just some of the tweets I sent out during the past two weeks. What more did you miss?

Follow my tweets at http://twitter.com/johnkremer

Event Blog Tours
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Have you considered doing a blog tour for your book? Or have you done one but sold few books? Most book authors have so far settled for doing Humdrum Blog Tours that sell few books and build little impact on the web.

Why settle for that? Especially when you can do a SuperStar Blog Tour, a Mega Blog Tour, or a Blogpalooza?

Want to know more? I'll be sharing how you can create an event blog tour that really sells books. Watch for the next newsletter on Monday.

Quotable Books
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Those who have done the impossible often didn’t know it was impossible when they did it. - The Prophet of Life

http://www.quotablebooks.com


Previous: Online 411 Newsletter: Quora.com / Nautilus Book Awards / Book Marketing Tweets You Can Use

Index: http://www.bookmarket.com/tipsindex.htm

Next: Book Promotion Tweets You Can Use

 

Ten Million Eyeballs

John Kremer

Welcome to the Book Marketing Tip of the Week back issue archive. You'll find many tips and resources to help you sell more books.

1001 Ways to Market Your Books Add to Shopping Cart

Literary Agents report

Real Fast Book Marketing

 

Get a Literary Agent