Index to John Kremer's Book Marketing Tip of the Week


Book Marketing Bestsellers Blog

Internet Marketing Resources

Free Marketing Reports

Book Marketing Magic multimedia program


Choosing a Book Distributor

Book Marketing 105: Choosing a Book Distribution System - This vital mini-guide includes criteria for deciding how you will distribute your books.

Also includes complete info on 30 distributors, 4 library distributors, 89 book publishers who also distribute for other publishers, 27 bookstore wholesalers, 34 library wholesalers, and 23 Spanish-language wholesalers.

Plus a sample book distribution contract. Ebook download, $30.00.

Add to Shopping Cart

Top 700 Indie Booksellers

Top 700 Independent Bookstores - This database features 740 stores with address, book buyer, owner, event coordinator, phone, fax, email, website, and more! Cost: $40.00.

This data file features an updated list of the largest independent bookstores that work with authors and buy books from indie publishers.

The report comes as a data file download (your choice of Microsoft Access, Excel, or rich text format). The data files do require that you know how to use a database or word-processing program.

Add to Shopping Cart

John Kremer's Book Marketing Tip of the Week

October 19, 2011

Love Child Day, High School USA Day, Our Lord of Miracles Day, New Friends Day, National Seafood Bisque Day, Paint Pretty Day

 

In this issue . . .
- Book Promotion Tweets You Can Use

Book Promotion Tweets you can use
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There are some great book marketing lessons and book promotion tips included within these short tweets.

=> Never Pay to Be a Guest Blogger. Also never pay for book reviews - http://askjohnkremer.com/never-pay-to-be-a-guest-blogger

=> Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind. - Dr. Seuss

=> How to Get Links the Smart Way - http://askjohnkremer.com/how-to-get-links-the-smart-way - Follow this example to get great results.

=> Entertainment Weekly Magazine editors and reporters - http://magagenie.com/entertainment-weekly-magazine

=> Making the News by Making Donations - an example from Chelsea Green - http://askthepublicist.com/making-the-news-by-making-donations

=> Discounts for Book Sales on Websites - How to handle website sales - http://askjohnkremer.com/discounts-for-book-sales-on-websites

=> Why Readers Should Buy from Indie Bookstores - http://askthebooksellers.com/why-readers-should-buy-from-indie-bookstores

=> Sample Invitation to a Book Release Party - http://askjohnkremer.com/sample-invitation-to-a-book-release-party

=> Indie Booksellers: The Life Blood of the Trade - http://askthebooksellers.com/indie-booksellers-the-life-blood-of-the-trade

=> EContent Magazine editors and book reviewers - http://magagenie.com/econtent-magazine

=> Book Promotion for a Scholarly Spiritual Book - http://askjohnkremer.com/book-publicity-for-a-scholarly-spiritual-book

=> Join the 7065 members of The Book Marketing Network - http://thebookmarketingnetwork.com - great resource for book promotion

The above are just some of the tweets I sent out during the past
two weeks. What more did you miss?

Follow my tweets at http://twitter.com/johnkremer

Quotable Books
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart. -
 Steve Jobs, co-founder of Apple, genius

http://www.quotablebooks.com


Previous: Book Promotion Tweets you can use / Event Blog Tours

Index: http://www.bookmarket.com/tipsindex.htm

Next: The Top 4 Book Marketing Tactics in Today's World / Book Promotion Tweets You Can Use / Special Offer - Independent Book Publishers Association / Book Donations: Birmingham YWCA Shelters

 

Ten Million Eyeballs

John Kremer

Welcome to the Book Marketing Tip of the Week back issue archive. You'll find many tips and resources to help you sell more books.

1001 Ways to Market Your Books Add to Shopping Cart

Real Fast Book Marketing

Literary Agents report

Get a Literary Agent